Mondegreen - Sweet Memory Bells

Mondegreen - Sweet Memory Bells

Regular price €9.95
Unit price  per 

This album brings together a Irish and British musicians with a range of acoustic backgrounds. This includes Fiddle, Cello , Double Base , Guitar Uillean Pipes, Tin Whistle , Flute Bódhran, accordion and  Vocal Harmonies. It is a mixture of traditional Irish music and Scottish airs. Includes original songs by Nora Mulready . 

This nostalgic and reflective album is sometimes gently political and will be treasured but folk lovers.

1) Sweet Memory Bells

2) Leave the Roses to Grow

3) The Red Flag Jig, Sally Gardens ( Reel), Green Mountain ( Reel)

4) Dreamers

5) McGlinchey's Jig, Banishfortune

6) Mighty Storm

7) Danny Boy

*) Nelson Mandela Reel, The Coleman Set

9) Some Day 

10) Neil Gow's Lament for the death of his second wife

11) The bees wing, American Polka, Hunters House

12@) Departing Tides

13) Nannie's song